Mr Smith & Wesson

600,00 

Fine Art Print on Hahnemühle Paper
50×70 cm
Limited Edition (50)
Numbered and signed by the artist.
Unframed.

Delivery time: 3 to 7 days within Germany
Orders outside of Germany may have longer delivery times.

Mr Smith & Wesson is part of the DENKSTAHL EDITION.

DENKSTAHL is the latest art project by the Frankfurt artist AL, who has been expressing his rebellious spirit in pictures and words for 25 years. His biography and artistic career have been documented in the book DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind.

AL’s high-contrast images and meaningful texts often upending your initial thoughts and opinions, challenging the viewer to look at both sides of the coin both simultaneously and in an equal manner.

 

»About the artist and author AL: denkstahl.com

Just imagine, we would only be heads

The HEADS series by DENKSTAHL is a testament to the portrait art of the 21st century. In the first part of the series called WARPAINTING, the artist is dedicated to the fallen heads of Native American chiefs. The artist regards the portraits of the Natives as war-paintings. The painting of the face and chest in particular was of great importance to Native American warriors.

DENKSTAHL had read the non-fiction book »Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee«, published in 1970. He was visibly touched by the description of the massacre and the last resistance of the Natives against the white man.

 

»To The Article

Similar Artworks

Leo’s Nightmare

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Protest Deluxe

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Wounded Mc

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Pin It on Pinterest

Mr Smith & Wesson

600,00

Fine Art Print on Hahnemühle
50×70 cm
Limited Edition (50)
Ohne Rahmen.
Vom Künstler nummeriert und signiert.
Lieferzeit: 3 bis 7 Tage

Mr Smith & Wesson ist Teil der HEADS Serie aus der DENKSTAHL EDITION.

DENKSTAHL ist das jüngste Kunstprojekt von AL, der seit 25 Jahren seinen rebellischen Geist in Bild und Wort zum Ausdruck bringt. Seine Biografie und sein künstlerischer Werdegang sind in dem Kunstbuch DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind dokumentiert.

AL’s Bilder und Texte fordern auf, hinter den bunten Schein der Oberfläche, hinab in die Tiefen der Gesellschaft und des eigenen Geistes zu blicken. 

 

»Über den Künstler und Autor AL: denkstahl.com

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe

Die HEADS Serie von DENKSTAHL ist ein Zeugnis der Porträtkunst des 21. Jahrhunderts. Im ersten Teil der Serie namens WARPAINTING widmet sich der Künstler den gefallenen Köpfen indianischer Häuptlinge. Die Indianerporträts versteht er als Kriegsbemalung; die Bemalung vor allem des Gesichts und der Brust hatte bei indianischen Kriegern große Bedeutung.

Der DENKSTAHL Künstler las das 1970 erschienene Sachbuch »Begrabt mein Herz an der Biegung des Flusses« (Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee) von Dee Brown und war zutiefst berührt von der Beschreibung des letzten Widerstandes der Indianer gegen den weißen Mann.

 

»Den gesamten Artikel lesen

Ähnliche Werke

Leo’s Nightmare

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Protest Deluxe

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Wounded Mc

Limited Edition (50)
50×70 cm
600 €

Pin It on Pinterest