Money and consumption have been among the main motifs of DENKSTAHL art. Since the beginning. In the first 10 years of his work, the Frankfurt artist painted with pastel and acrylic on canvas and created collages. Since 2000 he has been depicting his socially critical art on the digital canvas.

Digital art is today’s preferred art form for DENKSTAHL, but the artist is multi-faceted in his expression. Apart from his pictures, poems and aphorisms, he has written numerous song texts in the recent years and brought his message to the streets with DENKSTAHL Street Art.

DENKSTAHL Dollar Art – Money Meets Street, 2021

Dollar art has recently found its way into DENKSTAHL’s work. Above all, the art on a real US dollar bill has established itself as One Dollar Art and is popular – not only for art collectors. In the field of tension between its devaluation and valorization as a means of payment, Andy Warhol, Keith Haring, Joseph Beuys and Scott Campbell, for example, used the dollar bill as a medium and created works of art from it.

Digital art, trendy elements, comic and street art style but also classic ink – all come together in DENKSTAHL Dollar Art. Among other things, the artist uses stickers that can be found on the street as DENKSTAHL Street Art. Emaciated children, red lipsticks, praying hands or the sifted dove of peace are motifs of the DENKSTAHL Dollar Art. The series from 2021 is called Money Meets Street and is limited to 50 unique pieces. Each dollar bill is unique, stamped and signed by the artist.

Money Meets Street by DENKSTAHL

Dollar Art – Mixed Media on an original one dollar bill. Each note is unique. The series is limited to 50 works.

You can purchase a DENKSTAHL dollar from the Money Meets Street series from us. The bill is delivered in a magnetic acrylic frame.

Please contact us by phone or email to receive access to the entire series or to find out which DENKSTAHL dollar bills are still available.

DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind – The Book

288 Pages, 21×30 cm ISBN 978-3-941151-33-8DENKSTAHL.art of a rebellious mind Content Fly FalconRevelationProfileArtistic Developmentdigit-al streetartheadsliving on the walldenkstahlunited colors of denkstahl This 2nd edition is out of stock! Please see the 3rd...

Humanity or the art of being human

We all have an idea of humanity and, consciously or not, evaluate and categorize behavior as being  »human« or »inhuman«. But what exactly does it mean to be human? What is humankind or humanity? Philosophical approaches define »human« in the sense of being »ethically...

Denkstahl – an artist between classical art history and rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL is an autodidact artist. While three decades ago his work was strongly influenced by abstract and action painting, he now has adopted digital art as his chosen profession and expression. Digital visual art has its origins in socially critical comics...

Sweet singing has betrayed some birds – Twittered Out

A tweet; a twittering, a birdsong. As we understand it today, a tweet no longer has anything to do with nature or the innocent, beautiful sound of a bird. Rather, it is representative of the entire digital world; for the abysses, temptations, and purposes of social...

DENKSTAHL STREET ART – The Book

Street Art is no longer just an underground movement, but one of the most exciting contemporary art forms. Anyone who sees the city as an urban gallery will discover a variety of graffiti, murals and stickers of the subculture. Street Art that combines an artist’s...

The art of not being an artist

My primary interest in art does not lie in the sphere of craftwork or techniques. Neither do I try to deliver appealing results appropriate for, or adapted to the viewer. The latter idea in particular exists in thousands upon thousands of versions. I call this kind of...

Denkstahl @ Max Papeschi in Milano

The DENKSTAHL artist AL visited his colleague Max Papeschi in Milano. AL and Max get along really well and are able to communicate with each other through their artworks. The language within their symbolic images and their meaningful titles are all they need. Both Max...

Artist and author AL, DENKSTAHL – in an interview with Sequana Birkel

The DENKSTAHL artist AL challenges every single person to question their own values ​​and motives, while addressing the extent and consequences of an egoistic and consumer-oriented way of being with unshakable vehemence. The name DENKSTAHL (thoughts of steel) says it...

Just imagine, we would only be heads – HEADS I

The series HEADS by DENKSTAHL reinvents portraiture with political, religious and historical content. His digital collages are rich in well-known symbols and new-modern logos. The symbols make the artworks a narrative. With his pictures, DENKSTAHL tells his own...

Denkstahl @ MakersPlace

From the universe to the multiverse via metaverse – one opportunity in our increasingly technocratic and digital world. And certainly art must not go amiss within the metaverse. Because, what would life be without art?! We are very excited to dive into the world of...

URBAN ART

REBELLIOUS ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

About the thinker, poet and artist AL, DENKSTAHL

Growing up in the Frankfurt milieu, rebellion against the existing social system and against injustice shaped AL’s life early on, and later also his art. In his works he always deals with the confrontation of the »illusory world«.

The artist reflects, irritates, provokes in order to repeatedly question the meaning and legitimacy of the existing. His words literally become a SENSE FLOOD. The message of the texts and images go beyond socially critical and ethical content and thematize questions of being human, finding one’s senses and self-fulfillment in a superficial and consumer-oriented world.

His art book DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind, presents a part of his work that is as strong in words as it is in pictures. The 340-page biographical work contains poetry, prose texts and over 280 images that, one might think, aim at »disillusionment«.

Art series & lyrics by DENKSTAHL

Denkstahl @ MakersPlace

From the universe to the multiverse via metaverse – one opportunity in our increasingly technocratic and digital world. And certainly art must not go amiss within the metaverse. Because, what would life be without art?! We are very excited to dive into the world of...

Denkstahl – an artist between classical art history and rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL is an autodidact artist. While three decades ago his work was strongly influenced by abstract and action painting, he now has adopted digital art as his chosen profession and expression. Digital visual art has its origins in socially critical comics...

Dedicated to the children of tomorrow

Images and texts that I have dedicated to the children of this world. For love, truth, freedom and life!What A Wonderful World There’s a human child in discomfortas if they’re cutting his heart out.No-one takes any noticeof all the ongoing anguish.We hear him whining,...

Denkstahl @ Max Papeschi in Milano

The DENKSTAHL artist AL visited his colleague Max Papeschi in Milano. AL and Max get along really well and are able to communicate with each other through their artworks. The language within their symbolic images and their meaningful titles are all they need. Both Max...

DENKSTAHL STREET ART – The Book

Street Art is no longer just an underground movement, but one of the most exciting contemporary art forms. Anyone who sees the city as an urban gallery will discover a variety of graffiti, murals and stickers of the subculture. Street Art that combines an artist’s...

Just imagine, we would only be heads – HEADS II

In the second part of the HEADS series, DENKSTAHL portrays celebrities of modern history. It is the movie stars, music stars, art stars, political stars and sports stars of a pop culture, it is the geniuses, heroes and legends that DENKSTAHL honors on his digital...

Digit-AL Streetart l DENKSTAHL

The artist AL is an autodidact and has been artistically active for more than 25 years. Having grown up in the Frankfurt milieu, rebellion against the existing social system and against injustice has shaped his life early on, and thereafter his art. His art...

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Because the dead ones don't need it! Do you want to buy art in order to live a more personal and inspiring life? Or maybe you are a patron who wants to promote art and the work of the artist? Or maybe you want to offer your employees and guests a special atmosphere in...

Just imagine, we would only be heads – HEADS I

The series HEADS by DENKSTAHL reinvents portraiture with political, religious and historical content. His digital collages are rich in well-known symbols and new-modern logos. The symbols make the artworks a narrative. With his pictures, DENKSTAHL tells his own...

And then when we leave someday

»And then when we leave someday, you'll miss us, ‘cause We are aliens.« We are aliens – this phrase from Marteria's song »Aliens«, if you just let it sink in for a moment, has the potential to constitute a whole philosophy, an attitude towards life, or even religion....

URBAN ART

REBELLIOUS ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Geld und Konsum gehören zu den Hauptmotiven der DENKSTAHL Kunst. Von Anfang an. In den ersten 10 Jahren seines Schaffens malte der Frankfurter Künstler mit Pastell und Acryl auf Leinwand und erstellte Collagen. Seit dem Jahr 2000 bildet er seine gesellschaftskritische Kunst auf der digitalen Leinwand ab.

Digital Art ist für DENKSTAHL die heute bevorzugte Kunstform, dennoch ist der Künstler facettenreich in seiner Ausdrucksweise. Abgesehen von seinen Bildern, Gedichten und Aphorismen, schrieb er in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche Liedtexte und brachte seine Message durch DENKSTAHL Street Art auf die Straße.

DENKSTAHL Dollar Art – Money Meets Street, 2021

Aktuell hat die Dollar-Kunst Einzug in DENKSTAHLs Werk gehalten. Vor allem die Kunst auf einem echten US-amerikanischen 1-Dollar-Schein hat sich als One Dollar Art etabliert und genießt eine Beliebtheit – nicht nur bei Kunstsammlern. Im Spannungsfeld von Abwertung und Aufwertung eines Zahlungsmittels haben sich beispielsweise Andy Warhol, Keith Haring, Joseph Beuys und Scott Campbell dem Dollar-Schein als Medium bedient und daraus Kunstwerke erschaffen.

Digital Art, poppige Elemente, Comic und Street Art Style aber auch die klassische Tinte treffen bei der DENKSTAHL Dollar Art zusammen. Der Künstler verwendet unter anderem Sticker, die als DENKSTAHL Street Art auf der Straße zu finden sind. Abgemagerte Kinder, rote Lippenstifte, betende Hände oder die zersiebte Friedenstaube sind Motive der DENKSTAHL Dollar-Kunst. Die Serie aus 2021 trägt den Namen Money Meets Street und ist auf 50 Unikate limitiert. Jeder 1-Dollar-Schein ist ein Einzelstück, vom Künstler gestempelt und signiert.

Money Meets Street by DENKSTAHL

Dollar Art – Mixed Media auf original 1-Dollar-Schein. Jeder Schein ist ein Unikat. Die Serie ist limitiert auf 50 Werke.

Du kannst einen DENKSTAHL Dollar aus der Serie Money Meets Street bei uns erwerben. Der Schein wird in einem magnetischen Acrylrahmen geliefert.

Bitte kontaktiere uns telefonisch oder via E-Mail, um den Zugang zu der gesamten Serie zu erhalten oder um Dich zu informieren, welche DENKSTAHL Dollar-Scheine noch verfügbar sind.

Denkstahl – Ein Künstler zwischen klassischer Kunstgeschichte und Rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL ist ein autodidaktischer Künstler. Während seine Arbeiten vor ca. drei Jahrzehnten noch stark von der abstrakten Malerei, insbesondere dem Action Painting, geprägt waren, ist es heute hauptsächlich Digitale Kunst / Digital Art, mit der er sich...

Alles hat seinen Preis – auch unser Umgang mit dem Geld

Seit dem vergangenen Jahrzehnt ist das digitale Zeitalter angebrochen; seit dem ist es zum ersten Mal möglich, mehr Informationen digital zu speichern als analog. Von der Umwandlung analoger Werte in digitale Formate ist auch das Bargeld betroffen, unser geliebtes...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS II

Im zweiten Teil der HEADS Serie – STARS – porträtiert DENKSTAHL prominente Persönlichkeiten der neuzeitlichen Geschichte. Es sind die Filmstars, Musikstars, Kunststars, Politikstars und Sportstars einer Popkultur, es sind die Genies, Helden und Legenden, die DENKSTAHL...

Von der Kunst, den Schatten zu lieben

Die Welt ist im Wandel: Wir sind aufgefordert, uns zu positionieren, uns mit unserer Welt auseinanderzusetzen. Und ethische Entscheidungen zu treffen; die Verantwortung für das Leben und den Planeten, für unser Handeln und Nicht-Handeln zu übernehmen und den Wandel...

Von der Kunst, kein Künstler zu sein

Mein primäres Interesse an Kunst liegt nicht im Bereich des Handwerks, der Technik oder dem Versuch »schöne, dem Betrachter wohlwollende Ergebnisse« abzuliefern. Vor allem Letzteres gibt es zu tausenden und abertausenden Ausführungen. Ich nenne diese Art von Kunst...

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Denn die Toten brauchen's nicht! Möchtest Du Kunst kaufen, um persönlicher und inspirierender zu wohnen? Oder vielleicht weil Du ein Gönner bist, der die Kunst und das Schaffen des Künstlers fördern will? Oder weil Du in Deiner Firma Deinen Mitarbeitern und Gästen ein...

UNITED COLORS OF DENKSTAHL

Die werbliche Kommunikation erlebte ab den 80er Jahren eine Umwälzung, als das italienische Textil- und Modeunternehmen UNITED COLORS OF BENETTON in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Fotografen Oliviero Toscani eine ungewöhnliche Image-Kampagne startete. Benetton sprach mit der...

Give War A Kick

Kriege sind so alt wie die Menschheitsgeschichte. Von einstmals Pfeil und Bogen über Schwarzpulver und Gewehren hin zu Atombomben und Drohnen – mit großer und stetiger Begeisterung widmen wir uns der Frage, wie wir uns effizienter und ausgefeilter töten können. Brutal...

Der Künstler und Autor AL, DENKSTAHL – im Interview mit Sequana Birkel

Der DENKSTAHL Künstler AL fordert jeden einzelnen Menschen auf, die eigenen Werte und Motive zu hinterfragen, während er mit einer unerschütterlichen Vehemenz die Ausmaße und Folgen einer egoistischen und konsumorientierten Seinsweise thematisiert. Der Name DENKSTAHL...

Die Popularität des schillernden Zerfalls

Ich schaue an mir herunter. Die Hose hat zwar keine Löcher, doch ihre Farbe war schon immer ein Schwarz, das verbraucht wirkt, so als ob man sie zu oft gewaschen hätte; auf der Farbpalette irgendeine Mischung aus Altöl und angelaufenem Silber. Viel erwähnenswerter im...

URBAN ART

REBELLIOUS ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Über den Denker, Dichter und Künstler AL, DENKSTAHL

Aufgewachsen im Frankfurter Milieu prägten Rebellion gegen das bestehende Gesellschaftssystem und gegen Ungerechtigkeit schon früh ALs Leben, später auch seine Kunst. In seinen Werken geht es immer wieder um die Konfrontation mit der »Scheinwelt«.

Der Künstler reflektiert, irritiert, provoziert, um immer wieder Bestehendes auf den Sinn und die Berechtigung zu hinterfragen. Seine Worte werden regelrecht zu einer SINNFLUT. Die Botschaft der Texte und Bilder gehen über gesellschaftskritische und ethische Inhalte hinaus und thematisieren Fragen des Menschseins, der Sinnesfindung und der Selbsterfüllung in einer oberflächlichen und konsumorientierten Welt.

Sein Kunstbuch DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind präsentiert einen Teil seines Werkes, das in Wort ebenso stark ist wie in Bild. Das 340-seitige biografische Werk beinhaltet Poesie, Prosatexte und über 280 Bilder, die, so könnte man meinen, »Desillusion« als Ziel haben.

DENKSTAHL SINNFLUT ist zeitgleich mit der DENKSTAHL Dollar-Kunst erschienen. Der Spezialausgabe liegt ein DENKSTAHL-Dollar-Schein als Lesezeichen bei. Diese Liebhaber Edition ist streng limitiert. Jedes einzelne Buch enthält den Künstlerstempel und ist von Hand signiert.

Zur DENKSTAHL SINNFLUT Spezialausgabe mit DENKSTAHL Dollar Art Lesezeichen

Kunstserien & Lyrics by DENKSTAHL

Ein Tag ohne ein Lächeln ist ein verlorener Tag – Na und!?

Das Bild Na und von DENKSTAHL vereint auf eine zynische Art und Weise Komik, Rebellion und Tragik. Es hat etwas von einer Tragikkomödie; ähnlich wie das Leben. »Egal«, »na und«, »ist nicht wichtig« – auf diese Art und Weise hat wohl schon so manche Streiterei...

Update zur Corona-Krise: Liebe heilt!

Da scheinbar eine große Verunsicherung beim Großteil der Menschen herrscht, habe ich mich dazu entschieden, einen weiteren Denkanstoß zum Umgang mit der Corona-Krise zu geben. Wir ernten, was wir gesät haben Wenn wir alle, damit meine ich einen Großteil der...

Der Künstler und Autor AL, DENKSTAHL – im Interview mit Sequana Birkel

Der DENKSTAHL Künstler AL fordert jeden einzelnen Menschen auf, die eigenen Werte und Motive zu hinterfragen, während er mit einer unerschütterlichen Vehemenz die Ausmaße und Folgen einer egoistischen und konsumorientierten Seinsweise thematisiert. Der Name DENKSTAHL...

Gewidmet den Kindern der Zukunft

Bilder und Texte, die ich den Kindern dieser Welt gewidmet habe. Für die Liebe, die Wahrheit, die Freiheit und das Leben ...Schöne Tage Dort, wo sich Schwarz und Weiß zu fadem Grau vermischt, dort, wo die Sonne in einem Tränenmeer erlischt, ganz weit oben im...

Make Love Not War – Zur Symbolik der Liebe und des Herzens

Der Appell MAKE LOVE NOT WAR ist aktueller denn je. 1967 nutzten ihn die Hippies als Slogan, als sie gegen den Vietnamkrieg und den Kalten Krieg protestierten. Bekannt wurde der Slogan durch die Bed-In Performances, die der Beatles-Musiker John Lennon und die...

Schau-Fensterpuppen

Schaufensterpuppen – moderne Götterstatuen, die uns eisern und beharrlich aufzeigen, was es heißt, zu schweigen Zeus, Adonis, Alexander der Große, Aphrodite, Nike. Marmorskulpturen von Göttern und großen Menschen hatten ihren Platz auf dieser Welt lange bevor es...

Streetart – Herkunft und Entwicklung

Die Urban Art Szene ist in den letzten Jahren drastisch gewachsen und hat mittlerweile eine eigene Strömung der Kunst gebildet. Urban Art ist eine interessante Mischung aus urbanem Lebensstil und Street Art. Im Vergleich zu Street Art findet Urban Art nicht...

Don’t worry, be happy! – Eine Geschichte des Smileys

Don’t worry, be happy! »Blake hat das wahre Gesicht der Gesellschaft erkannt und beschlossen, ihre Parodie zu werden, ein Witz.« Mit diesen Worten wird der Antiheld Edward Blake in der fiktiven, gesellschaftskritischen Comic-Verfilmung »Watchmen« beschrieben. Er trägt...

Denkstahl – Ein Künstler zwischen klassischer Kunstgeschichte und Rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL ist ein autodidaktischer Künstler. Während seine Arbeiten vor ca. drei Jahrzehnten noch stark von der abstrakten Malerei, insbesondere dem Action Painting, geprägt waren, ist es heute hauptsächlich Digitale Kunst / Digital Art, mit der er sich...

Statement zur Corona-Krise von Denkstahl: LIEBE HEILT!

Willkommen in der Zeitenwende! Corona verändert die Welt, stürzt sie in eine tiefe Krise, sorgt für Unruhe und Chaos genauso wie für Stille und Besinnung. Bei all den Ängsten und der Panik, die sich zur Zeit durch die Verbreitung des Virus’ auf unserem Planeten...

URBAN ART

REBELLIOUS ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This