The sinful use of money can already be found in the biblical name of Mammon: Mammon, a worshipped deity, originates from dishonestly acquired profit or immorally used wealth. »No one can serve two masters: Either he will hate one and love the other, or he will be attached to one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and Mammon.« These words of Jesus are clear and plain, but their earthly interpretation is not as distinct.

Nomophobie Kunst

Money Prayer by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

DENKSTAHL has dealt with the money theme devotedly and intensively. In his extensive money art series HOLY DIRTY MONEY the Frankfurt artist does not leave out any money-related topic.

Around 600 BC, valuable goods such as livestock, grain, salt and shells were first and foremost used as intermediate means of exchange, i.e. it was commodity money. Gold and silver soon followed as popular means of payment to facilitate barter. Around 550 BC, the Lydian king Croesus introduced the first uniformly minted coins. China was the first country to put paper money into circulation in the 11th century. In Europe, the first banknotes were issued in the 15th century.

On the one hand, money has become a holy deity, and on the other hand, it is possible to  conduct dirty business with money  and because of it. Is it holy or dirty? From commodity money, fiat money, book money, coin money, paper money, plastic money and digital money to End Of Bargeld (End Of Cash) – the journey of a means of payment. In addition, DENKSTAHL also addresses the current cryptocurrency icon Bitcoin, whose advocates aim to decentralize the monetary system. The titles of his artworks are elementary; with Bribe Money, Black Money, Blood Money, the thinker, poet and artist addresses the abusive use of money.  Is there even clean money – money that isn’t tainted with blood? If not, how could we »wash it clean«  once it is in our hands?

 

The question is not,
whether you have money or want it,
the question is how you deal with it.

DENKSTAHL

Nomophobie Kunst

Fuck Life by DENKSTAHL

Digital Art – Unique Piece, 170×125 cm

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Because the dead ones don't need it! Do you want to buy art in order to live a more personal and inspiring life? Or maybe you are a patron who wants to promote art and the work of the artist? Or maybe you want to offer your employees and guests a special atmosphere in...

Sweet singing has betrayed some birds – Twittered Out

A tweet; a twittering, a birdsong. As we understand it today, a tweet no longer has anything to do with nature or the innocent, beautiful sound of a bird. Rather, it is representative of the entire digital world; for the abysses, temptations, and purposes of social...

Dedicated to the children of tomorrow

Images and texts that I have dedicated to the children of this world. For love, truth, freedom and life!What A Wonderful World There’s a human child in discomfortas if they’re cutting his heart out.No-one takes any noticeof all the ongoing anguish.We hear him whining,...

Holy Dirty Money

The sinful use of money can already be found in the biblical name of Mammon: Mammon, a worshipped deity, originates from dishonestly acquired profit or immorally used wealth. »No one can serve two masters: Either he will hate one and love the other, or he will be...

No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said

The partiality for artistry, that I live in every breath, what I give is never enough and never will it be, because every work that I create remains ever too meager to a degree. No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said as critique, all the...

Art, Commerce, Money and Money Art

Money also rules the art world. Art is traded at record prices and the way the prices are set by the art market is inscrutable. Art economists, economic sociologists, art scholars and other experts have been trying to get behind the rules of the market for years. The...

DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind – The Book

288 Pages, 21×30 cm ISBN 978-3-941151-33-8DENKSTAHL.art of a rebellious mind Content Fly FalconRevelationProfileArtistic Developmentdigit-al streetartheadsliving on the walldenkstahlunited colors of denkstahl This 2nd edition is out of stock! Please see the 3rd...

Artist and author AL, DENKSTAHL – in an interview with Sequana Birkel

The DENKSTAHL artist AL challenges every single person to question their own values ​​and motives, while addressing the extent and consequences of an egoistic and consumer-oriented way of being with unshakable vehemence. The name DENKSTAHL (thoughts of steel) says it...

A day without a smile is a lost day – so what!?

DENKSTAHL’s work So What (orig. Na und) combines comedy, rebellion and tragedy in a cynical way. It is somewhat a tragic comedy; I dare say that this is an analogy to life. »It doesn't matter«, »so what«, »nevermind«, »it is not important« – many arguments have...

Denkstahl – an artist between classical art history and rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL is an autodidact artist. While three decades ago his work was strongly influenced by abstract and action painting, he now has adopted digital art as his chosen profession and expression. Digital visual art has its origins in socially critical comics...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

What value do we attach to money today? Individually and socially. Earning money: the daily bread. A necessity, a means to an end and familiar to everyone. Wealth through work, the hunt for money – a natural endeavor in our latitudes. And yet it is not harmless. It is not for nothing that many people have an ambivalent relationship with money – perhaps because it is the root of all evil?

Quite a few successful people have neglected their family and friends on the way to their wealth, overstrained their physical and mental health, only to realize that the damage done cannot be undone with money, even later only to realize that it is more blessed to give than to receive.

The Satisfied Slave by DENKSTAHL

FineArtPrint – Limited Edition (5), 150×110 cm

The Great Society by DENKSTAHL

ScreenPrint – Limited Edition (30), 78×58 cm

Everything has its price, including the way we deal with money. From the way we handle money we can easily »apprehend« how we deal with life. And of course also how we deal with each other. With money, friendship does not cease, but the quality of the friendship becomes apparent. Money does not corrupt the character, but shows the character while bringing out the dark side of a person. Money alone does not make you happy; you have to let it flow. Avarice. Greed. The broken relationship with money. The disrupted flow is called hoarding. But life is in flow when money also flows.

Money makes you calculate and it is always about quantity. For it has long since ceased to be just a means of exchange and payment, it now also is the symbol of prosperity, wealth and power. But how much property and wealth do we really need? How much of the more-more-more is really enough? A degenerate need that cannot be satisfied per se. We are heading for the endgame of the ego. Towards the end of claims to possession, which are at the same time claims to power. Towards the end of the state of consciousness »mine«. My house. My family. My country. My nation. My religion. My God. My money.

 

For power and money,
a storm of misery, you’ve sparked as any.
A heart, that does not forget,
a heart, that bleeds, because you do forget.

DENKSTAHL

Ein Soldat läuft in einem Rosenfeld und trägt eine rote Rose zwischen seinen Lippen.

Second Nation by DENKSTAHL

Digital Art – Unique Piece, 140×150 cm

Black Money by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Blood Money by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 150×110 cm

Bribe Money by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 150×150 cm

Holy Dirty Bitcoin by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Support Poor Artists by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 150×150 cm

Not Very Just by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece 150×150 cm

In view of all the problems of those who have no money and those who have too much of it: Is there any middle ground at all between asceticism and decadence? What does a successful, beautiful way of dealing with money look like if we also want to think of the others? If we consider that every 10 seconds a child dies of hunger in this world. Although the quantity of the available, produced food would be enough for everyone and no single person would need to perish. And when we consider that the war industry is one of the biggest money-making industries of all. Although we, as humans, could all live together in peace.

With his works DENKSTAHL sprinkles salt into the wound. His pictures are rich in contrast, gaudy and critical all at once. They reflect our world of life. The seduction. The selfishness. The hypocrisy. The abuse. Desolate and degenerative conditions of the world. Starving children. Wars that are waged. The exploited planet. Because of money and because of power.

May The White Lord Forgive Us by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 110×150 cm

Merry Fucking Christmas
by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 110×150 cm

Money Maker
by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Holy Dirty Dollar by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Since the end of the Second World War, philosophers and cultural critics have been calling loudly and longingly for the new, because the old system – the ailing system of thought – has had its day. But how does the “new” really look like? What are we taking with us from the old world, what is still sacred to us and what is too dirty to make it into the brave new world? The worshipped deity of money is beautiful and dirty at the same time. An ancient story meets the future; at a turning point of times, we ask ourselves: what does the new zeitgeist value?

ILKNUR
Art Advisory & Mediation,
M.A. Philosophy & Educational Science

NORA
Art Advisory & Management,
MSc Psychology

Wealth Trough Work by DENKSTAHL

Unique Piece, 170×125 cm

The pictures presented in our art blog are purchasable as DENKSTAHL UNIQUE PIECES, if they are still available.

A unique piece is a high-gloss print with pigmented ink on high-quality photo paper, laminated behind acrylic glass and reinforced by an aluminum back. Each unique piece is stamped with an artist’s stamp. Zu dem Kunstwerk erhältst Du ein vom Künstler signiertes Echtheitszertifikat und das Dir gewidmete biografische Kunstbuch DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind,.

If you have any questions or are interested in an artwork, please send us your inquiry via e-mail to denkstahl@vollherzig.de. You can also arrange your individual appointment directly by phone or via a WhatsApp message: +49 1772851804.

Just imagine, we would only be heads – HEADS II

In the second part of the HEADS series, DENKSTAHL portrays celebrities of modern history. It is the movie stars, music stars, art stars, political stars and sports stars of a pop culture, it is the geniuses, heroes and legends that DENKSTAHL honors on his digital...

Dedicated to the children of tomorrow

Images and texts that I have dedicated to the children of this world. For love, truth, freedom and life!What A Wonderful World There’s a human child in discomfortas if they’re cutting his heart out.No-one takes any noticeof all the ongoing anguish.We hear him whining,...

Denkstahl @ Max Papeschi in Milano

The DENKSTAHL artist AL visited his colleague Max Papeschi in Milano. AL and Max get along really well and are able to communicate with each other through their artworks. The language within their symbolic images and their meaningful titles are all they need. Both Max...

Denkstahl – an artist between classical art history and rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL is an autodidact artist. While three decades ago his work was strongly influenced by abstract and action painting, he now has adopted digital art as his chosen profession and expression. Digital visual art has its origins in socially critical comics...

The art of not being an artist

My primary interest in art does not lie in the sphere of craftwork or techniques. Neither do I try to deliver appealing results appropriate for, or adapted to the viewer. The latter idea in particular exists in thousands upon thousands of versions. I call this kind of...

Digital Money Art by DENKSTAHL – powered by NFTs

In the summer of 2021 I purchased some DENKSTAHL artworks. In addition to the very beautiful artworks, I received a certificate signed by the artist for each piece, confirming the authenticity and uniqueness of these artworks. This additional certification is...

Art, Commerce, Money and Money Art

Money also rules the art world. Art is traded at record prices and the way the prices are set by the art market is inscrutable. Art economists, economic sociologists, art scholars and other experts have been trying to get behind the rules of the market for years. The...

Artist and author AL, DENKSTAHL – in an interview with Sequana Birkel

The DENKSTAHL artist AL challenges every single person to question their own values ​​and motives, while addressing the extent and consequences of an egoistic and consumer-oriented way of being with unshakable vehemence. The name DENKSTAHL (thoughts of steel) says it...

And then when we leave someday

»And then when we leave someday, you'll miss us, ‘cause We are aliens.« We are aliens – this phrase from Marteria's song »Aliens«, if you just let it sink in for a moment, has the potential to constitute a whole philosophy, an attitude towards life, or even religion....

Sweet singing has betrayed some birds – Twittered Out

A tweet; a twittering, a birdsong. As we understand it today, a tweet no longer has anything to do with nature or the innocent, beautiful sound of a bird. Rather, it is representative of the entire digital world; for the abysses, temptations, and purposes of social...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Der sündhafte Umgang mit Geld ist schon in der biblischen Bezeichnung des Mammons zu finden: Mammon, die angebetete Gottheit ist ursprünglich ein unredlich erworbener Gewinn oder unmoralisch eingesetzter Reichtum. »Niemand kann zwei Herren dienen: Entweder er wird den einen hassen und den andern lieben, oder er wird an dem einen hängen und den andern verachten. Ihr könnt nicht Gott dienen und dem Mammon.« Diese Worte Jesu sind klar und deutlich, deren irdische Interpretation allerdings nicht.

Nomophobie Kunst

Money Prayer by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

DENKSTAHL hat sich dem Geld-Thema hingebungsvoll und intensiv gewidmet. In seiner umfangreichen Geldkunst Serie HOLY DIRTY MONEY lässt der Frankfurter Künstler kein Thema aus, das in Verbindung mit Geld steht.

Ursprünglich, ca. 600 Jahre vor Christus wurden wertvolle Güter wie Vieh, Getreide, Salz und Muscheln als Zwischentauschmittel, also Warengeld eingesetzt. Schon bald folgten Gold und Silber als beliebte Zahlungsmittel, um den Tauschhandel zu vereinfachen. Um 550 vor Christus führte der lydische König Krösus die ersten einheitlich geprägten Münzen ein. China war das erste Land, das im 11. Jahrhundert Papiergeld in Umlauf brachte. In Europa wurden die ersten Geldscheine im 15. Jahrhundert ausgegeben.

Einerseits ist es zu einer heiligen Gottheit geworden und andererseits lassen sich wegen und mit Geld schmutzige Geschäfte machen. Ist es nun holy oder dirty? Von Warengeld, Fiatgeld, Buchgeld, Giralgeld, Münzgeld, Papiergeld, Plastikgeld und digitales Geld hin zu End Of Bargeld – die Reise eines Zahlungsmittels. Zudem thematisiert DENKSTAHL auch die aktuelle Kryptowährungsikone Bitcoin, deren Verfechter die Dezentralisierung des Geldsystems anstreben. Die Titel seiner Kunstwerke sind elementar; mit Schmiergeld, Schwarzgeld, Blutgeld spricht der Denker, Dichter und Künstler den missbräuchlichen Umgang des Geldes an.  Gibt es überhaupt sauberes Geld – Geld, an dem kein Blut klebt? Wenn nicht, wie können wir es »rein waschen«, wenn es sich in unserer Hand befindet?

 

Die Frage ist nicht,
ob du Geld hast oder willst,
die Frage ist, wie du damit umgehst.

DENKSTAHL

Nomophobie Kunst

Fuck Life by DENKSTAHL

Digital Art – Unikat, 170×125 cm

Nomophobie Kunst

Way Of Money by DENKSTAHL

Digital Art – Unikat, 170×125 cm

Make Love Not War – Zur Symbolik der Liebe und des Herzens

Der Appell MAKE LOVE NOT WAR ist aktueller denn je. 1967 nutzten ihn die Hippies als Slogan, als sie gegen den Vietnamkrieg und den Kalten Krieg protestierten. Bekannt wurde der Slogan durch die Bed-In Performances, die der Beatles-Musiker John Lennon und die...

Ein Tag ohne ein Lächeln ist ein verlorener Tag – Na und!?

Das Bild Na und von DENKSTAHL vereint auf eine zynische Art und Weise Komik, Rebellion und Tragik. Es hat etwas von einer Tragikkomödie; ähnlich wie das Leben. »Egal«, »na und«, »ist nicht wichtig« – auf diese Art und Weise hat wohl schon so manche Streiterei...

Digit-AL Streetart by DENKSTAHL

The artist AL is an autodidact and has been artistically active for more than 25 years. Having grown up in the Frankfurt milieu, rebellion against the existing social system and against injustice has shaped his life early on, and thereafter his art. His art book...

Der Künstler und Autor AL, DENKSTAHL – im Interview mit Sequana Birkel

Der DENKSTAHL Künstler AL fordert jeden einzelnen Menschen auf, die eigenen Werte und Motive zu hinterfragen, während er mit einer unerschütterlichen Vehemenz die Ausmaße und Folgen einer egoistischen und konsumorientierten Seinsweise thematisiert. Der Name DENKSTAHL...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS I

Die Serie HEADS von DENKSTAHL ist eine Neuerfindung der Porträtkunst mit politischen, religiösen und historischen Inhalten. Diese digitalen Collagen sind reich an archaischen Symbolen und modernen Logos. Erst die Symbole und Sinnbilder machen die Kunstwerke zu einer...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS II

Im zweiten Teil der HEADS Serie – STARS – porträtiert DENKSTAHL prominente Persönlichkeiten der neuzeitlichen Geschichte. Es sind die Filmstars, Musikstars, Kunststars, Politikstars und Sportstars einer Popkultur, es sind die Genies, Helden und Legenden, die DENKSTAHL...

Statement zur Corona-Krise von Denkstahl: LIEBE HEILT!

Willkommen in der Zeitenwende! Corona verändert die Welt, stürzt sie in eine tiefe Krise, sorgt für Unruhe und Chaos genauso wie für Stille und Besinnung. Bei all den Ängsten und der Panik, die sich zur Zeit durch die Verbreitung des Virus’ auf unserem Planeten...

Wortmord

Wenn wir einem Menschen all seine angeblichen Besitztümer nehmen, wenn wir ihn sozusagen nackt dastehen lassen – wenn er in seiner Nacktheit dasteht neben all den anderen Nackten, was ist dann das Letzte, das diesem Menschen geblieben ist, das er zu geben hat? Am Ende...

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Denn die Toten brauchen's nicht! Möchtest Du Kunst kaufen, um persönlicher und inspirierender zu wohnen? Oder vielleicht weil Du ein Gönner bist, der die Kunst und das Schaffen des Künstlers fördern will? Oder weil Du in Deiner Firma Deinen Mitarbeitern und Gästen ein...

Schau-Fensterpuppen

Schaufensterpuppen – moderne Götterstatuen, die uns eisern und beharrlich aufzeigen, was es heißt, zu schweigen Zeus, Adonis, Alexander der Große, Aphrodite, Nike. Marmorskulpturen von Göttern und großen Menschen hatten ihren Platz auf dieser Welt lange bevor es...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Welchen Wert messen wir dem Geld heute bei? Individuell und gesellschaftlich. Geld verdienen: das täglich Brot. Eine Notwendigkeit, ein Mittel zum Zweck und jedem geläufig. Reichtum durch Arbeit, die Jagd nach den Talerchen – ein selbstverständliches Bestreben in unseren Breitengraden. Und doch nicht unbedenklich. Viele haben nicht umsonst ein ambivalentes Verhältnis zum Geld – vielleicht weil es die Wurzel allen Übels ist?

Nicht wenige erfolgreiche Menschen haben auf dem Weg zu ihrem Reichtum ihre Familie und Freunde vernachlässigt, ihre körperliche und mentale Gesundheit überfordert, um dann zu merken, dass der entstandene Schaden nicht mit Geld wieder gut zu machen ist, um noch später zu realisieren, dass geben seliger ist, denn nehmen.

Der zufriedene Sklave by DENKSTAHL

FineArtPrint hinter Acrylglas – Limited Edition (5), 150×110 cm

Wohlstandsgesellschaft by DENKSTAHL

Siebdruck – Limited Edition (30), 78×58 cm

Alles hat seinen Preis, auch unser Umgang mit dem Geld. An unserem Umgang mit Geld lässt sich leicht »ablesen«, wie wir mit dem Leben umgehen. Und natürlich auch, wie wir miteinander umgehen. Bei Geld hört die Freundschaft nicht auf, sondern zeigt sich die Qualität der Freundschaft. Geld verdirbt nicht den Charakter, sondern zeigt den Charakter, während es die dunklen Seiten eines Menschen zum Vorschein bringt. Geld allein macht nicht glücklich; man muss es schon fließen lassen. Geiz. Gier. Das gebrochene Verhältnis zum Geld. Der unterbrochene Fluss ist das Horten. Doch das Leben ist im Fluss, wenn auch das Geld im Fluss ist.

Geld macht berechnend und immer geht es um die Menge. Denn es ist längst nicht mehr nur ein Tausch- und Zahlungsmittel, sondern auch das Symbol für Wohlstand, Reichtum und Macht. Doch wie viel Besitz und Wohlstand brauchen wir wirklich? Wie viel von Mehr-Mehr-Mehr ist genug? Ein entartetes Bedürfnis, das sich per se nicht befriedigen lässt. Wir steuern auf das Endgame des Egos zu. Auf das Ende von Besitzansprüchen, die zugleich Machtansprüche sind. Auf das Ende des Bewusstseinszustands »mein«. Mein Haus. Meine Familie. Mein Land. Meine Nation. Meine Religion. Mein Gott. Mein Geld.

Für Geld und Macht,
ein Sturm des Leids habt ihr entfacht.
Ein Herz, das nicht vergisst,
ein Herz, das blutet, weil man vergisst.

DENKSTAHL

Ein Soldat läuft in einem Rosenfeld und trägt eine rote Rose zwischen seinen Lippen.

Second Nation by DENKSTAHL

Digital Art – Unikat, 140×150 cm

Schwarzgeld by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Blutgeld by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 150×110 cm

Schmiergeld by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 150×150 cm

Holy Dirty Bitcoin by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Support Poor Artists by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 150×150 cm

Nicht ganz so gerecht by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 150×150 cm

Angesichts aller Probleme derjenigen, die kein Geld haben und derjenigen, die zu viel davon haben: Gibt es überhaupt einen Mittelweg zwischen Askese und Dekadenz? Wie sieht ein gelungener, schöner Umgang mit Geld aus, wenn wir auch an die anderen denken? Wenn wir bedenken, dass alle 10 Sekunden ein Kind an Hunger stirbt auf dieser Welt. Obwohl die Menge der verfügbaren, produzierten Nahrung für alle reichen würde und obwohl kein einziger Mensch müsste. Und wenn wir bedenken, dass die Kriegsindustrie eine der größten Geldmachinerien überhaupt ist. Obwohl wir alle zusammen als Menschheit in Frieden leben könnten.

Mit seinen Werken streut DENKSTAHL Salz in die Wunde. Seine Bilder sind kontrastreich, knallig und kritisch zugleich. Sie spiegeln uns unsere Lebenswelt wider. Die Verführung. Die Selbstsucht. Das Scheinheilige. Der Missbrauch. Desolate und degenerative Zustände auf der Welt. Hungernde Kinder. Kriege, die geführt werden. Der ausgebeutete Planet. Wegen Geld und wegen Macht.

May The White Lord Forgive Us by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 110×150 cm

Merry Fucking Christmas
by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 110×150 cm

Money Maker
by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Holy Dirty Dollar by DENKSTAHL

NFT – coming soon

Spätestens seit dem Ende des Zweiten Weltkrieges haben Philosophen und Kulturkritiker lautstark und sehnsüchtig nach dem Neuen gerufen, denn das alte System, das marode Denksystem, hat ausgedient. Doch wie sieht das Neue aus? Was nehmen wir mit aus der alten Welt, was ist uns heilig und was ist zu dirty, um es in die schöne neue Welt zu schaffen? Die angebetete Gottheit des Geldes ist schön und schmutzig zugleich. Eine uralte Geschichte trifft auf die Zukunft – an einem Wendepunkt der Zeiten stellen wir uns die Frage: Was sind die Werte im neuen Zeitgeist?

ILKNUR
Kunstvermittlung & Kunstberatung
M.A. Philosophie & Erziehungswissenschaften

NORA
Kunstberatung & Kunstmanagement
MSc Psychology

Reichtum durch Arbeit by DENKSTAHL

Unikat, 170×125 cm

Die in unserem Kunstblog vorgestellten Bilder sind als DENKSTAHL UNIKATE erhältlich, sofern noch vorhanden.

Der Unikatdruck ist ein Einzelstück; ein Hochglanzdruck mit pigmentierter Tinte auf hochwertigem Fotopapier, kaschiert hinter Acrylglas und verstärkt durch eine Rückwand aus Aluminium. Jedes Unikat wird mit einem Künstler-Stempel versehen. Zu dem Kunstwerk erhältst Du ein vom Künstler signiertes Echtheitszertifikat und das Dir gewidmete biografische Kunstbuch DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind.

Kontaktiere uns wegen eines Unikates per WhatsApp, telefonisch +49 1772851804 oder über unsere Kontaktseite.

Update zur Corona-Krise: Liebe heilt!

Da scheinbar eine große Verunsicherung beim Großteil der Menschen herrscht, habe ich mich dazu entschieden, einen weiteren Denkanstoß zum Umgang mit der Corona-Krise zu geben. Wir ernten, was wir gesät haben Wenn wir alle, damit meine ich einen Großteil der...

Don’t worry, be happy! – Eine Geschichte des Smileys

Don’t worry, be happy! »Blake hat das wahre Gesicht der Gesellschaft erkannt und beschlossen, ihre Parodie zu werden, ein Witz.« Mit diesen Worten wird der Antiheld Edward Blake in der fiktiven, gesellschaftskritischen Comic-Verfilmung »Watchmen« beschrieben. Er trägt...

Die Friedenstaube – Zur Bedeutung und Symbolik des Friedens

Wie kann es uns gelingen, die inneren Kämpfe und den Krieg zu beenden? Zufrieden und in Frieden zu sein? Wie können wir aufhören, jemanden oder etwas für unser eigenes Desaster verantwortlich zu machen und, sei es nur in Gedanken, ihn/sie/es vernichten zu wollen? Wird...

Ist das Zebra ein schwarzes Tier mit weißen Streifen oder ein weißes Tier mit schwarzen Streifen?

Das Fehlen jeglichen Lichts, den Zustand absoluter Lichtlosigkeit nennen wir Dunkelheit, beziehungsweise ist es in unserem Verständnis die Farbe Schwarz. Diese kann bedrohlich und einschüchternd wirken, da sie etwas Unvorhersehbares hat, keine Orientierung bietet....

Denkstahl – Ein Künstler zwischen klassischer Kunstgeschichte und Rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL ist ein autodidaktischer Künstler. Während seine Arbeiten vor ca. drei Jahrzehnten noch stark von der abstrakten Malerei, insbesondere dem Action Painting, geprägt waren, ist es heute hauptsächlich Digitale Kunst / Digital Art, mit der er sich...

Nichts hat keine Kehrseite

Ist das Bild Schachmatt von DENKSTAHL düster, gruselig, verrucht, abartig – kurzum böse? Die Bewertung der Gegebenheit hell als gut und der Gegebenheit dunkel als böse ist ein Resultat der polaren Welt, in der wir leben. Wenn ich von polar spreche, meine ich vor allem...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS II

Im zweiten Teil der HEADS Serie – STARS – porträtiert DENKSTAHL prominente Persönlichkeiten der neuzeitlichen Geschichte. Es sind die Filmstars, Musikstars, Kunststars, Politikstars und Sportstars einer Popkultur, es sind die Genies, Helden und Legenden, die DENKSTAHL...

Total Banane – und alles nur ein Affentheater?

Der Affe liebt sie. Der Mensch auch. In Deutschland ist die Banane das zweitbeliebteste Obst gleich nach dem Apfel. Die Banane hat heute nicht nur für unseren Magen, sondern auch in der Politik eine ebenso wichtige Bedeutung wie in der Kunst. Die Deutungsebenen der...

Give War A Kick

Kriege sind so alt wie die Menschheitsgeschichte. Von einstmals Pfeil und Bogen über Schwarzpulver und Gewehren hin zu Atombomben und Drohnen – mit großer und stetiger Begeisterung widmen wir uns der Frage, wie wir uns effizienter und ausgefeilter töten können. Brutal...

Zum Thema und zur Ausstellung »Der zufriedene Sklave«

Anlässlich der von dem Künstler und Kurator Erik Anders initiierten Gruppenausstellung »Der zufriedene Sklave« im Lichtraum eins in Wien vom 12. Oktober bis 11. November 2018. Ausgestellt wurden gesellschafts- und zeitkritische Werke von Künstlern aus 16 Ländern. Für...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This