From the universe to the multiverse via metaverse – one opportunity in our increasingly technocratic and digital world. And certainly art must not go amiss within the metaverse. Because, what would life be without art?!

We are very excited to dive into the world of NFTs and announce our cooperation with MakersPlace. The first DENKSTAHL NFT drop on the curated platform MakersPlace will take place on May 24, 2022, starting with 3 works from the HOLY DIRTY MONEY series.

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank MakersPlace for their collaboration, and therefore quote art expert and business developer Manager Jessica Davidson:

I was first introduced to the work of DENKSTAHL at the Frankfurter Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair) in the Fall of 2018, where it was presented by Ilknur Özen of GALERIE VOLLHERZIG. The boldly-colored compositions and familiar iconography drew me in instantly and upon further inspection I realized that the compilations were more provocative and cautionary than first met the eye.

The medium of the works – digital collages framed behind acrylic glass with aluminum backing – exuded a slickness that reinforced the technical aspect of their creation and spoke to the high-gloss consumerism that resonated in their subject matter. As a curator and advisor working at the intersection of art + tech these works stood out to me as exemplary and when I joined MakersPlace in 2021 and was tasked with identifying and onboarding exceptional digital creators onto our community, DENKSTAHL immediately came to mind and a call to Ilknur was made.

Money Prayer by DENKSTAHL

NFT, Limited Edition (3) – NFT Drop, 24th May 2022

The timing was serendipitous because DENKSTAHL and his creative team were in the initial phase of identifying platforms to partner with and already had a fantastic concept in mind centered around the artist’s HOLY DIRTY MONEY series. The works debuting on MakersPlace – the artist’s genesis NFT’s – are the first of a multi-drop series we are planning on releasing throughout the year and beyond. The narrative thread between the releases is wonderful and there is a thoughtful crescendo where one builds upon and is more ambitious than the next.

Savvy buyers will snap up the works in this initial release on May 24th, which includes a limited edition priced at 0.25 ETH each and the chance to win a $1 raffle of Money Prayer, an important iconographic work in the artist’s oeuvre. Investment-minded collectors can place offers for Ticket to Mars II, a unique work that will be auctioned with a reserve of 1 ETH. 

More than an artist, DENKSTAHL is a poet, a humanist, and an inspiration, and I am delighted to showcase his genesis NFT’s on MakersPlace. And this is just the beginning …«

Jessica Davidson, Business Development Manager & Curator @ MakersPlace

Humanity or the art of being human

We all have an idea of humanity and, consciously or not, evaluate and categorize behavior as being  »human« or »inhuman«. But what exactly does it mean to be human? What is humankind or humanity? Philosophical approaches define »human« in the sense of being »ethically...

And then when we leave someday

»And then when we leave someday, you'll miss us, ‘cause We are aliens.« We are aliens – this phrase from Marteria's song »Aliens«, if you just let it sink in for a moment, has the potential to constitute a whole philosophy, an attitude towards life, or even religion....

Digital Money Art by DENKSTAHL – powered by NFTs

In the summer of 2021 I purchased some DENKSTAHL artworks. In addition to the very beautiful artworks, I received a certificate signed by the artist for each piece, confirming the authenticity and uniqueness of these artworks. This additional certification is...

Just imagine, we would only be heads – HEADS I

The series HEADS by DENKSTAHL reinvents portraiture with political, religious and historical content. His digital collages are rich in well-known symbols and new-modern logos. The symbols make the artworks a narrative. With his pictures, DENKSTAHL tells his own...

Dedicated to the children of tomorrow

Images and texts that I have dedicated to the children of this world. For love, truth, freedom and life!What A Wonderful World There’s a human child in discomfortas if they’re cutting his heart out.No-one takes any noticeof all the ongoing anguish.We hear him whining,...

Holy Dirty Money

The sinful use of money can already be found in the biblical name of Mammon: Mammon, a worshipped deity, originates from dishonestly acquired profit or immorally used wealth. »No one can serve two masters: Either he will hate one and love the other, or he will be...

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Because the dead ones don't need it! Do you want to buy art in order to live a more personal and inspiring life? Or maybe you are a patron who wants to promote art and the work of the artist? Or maybe you want to offer your employees and guests a special atmosphere in...

No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said

The partiality for artistry, that I live in every breath, what I give is never enough and never will it be, because every work that I create remains ever too meager to a degree. No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said as critique, all the...

Artist and author AL, DENKSTAHL – in an interview with Sequana Birkel

The DENKSTAHL artist AL challenges every single person to question their own values ​​and motives, while addressing the extent and consequences of an egoistic and consumer-oriented way of being with unshakable vehemence. The name DENKSTAHL (thoughts of steel) says it...

Sweet singing has betrayed some birds – Twittered Out

A tweet; a twittering, a birdsong. As we understand it today, a tweet no longer has anything to do with nature or the innocent, beautiful sound of a bird. Rather, it is representative of the entire digital world; for the abysses, temptations, and purposes of social...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

New Generation Off by DENKSTAHL

NFT, Limited Edition (10) – NFT Drop, 24th May 2022

Ticket To Mars II by DENKSTAHL

NFT, Unique Piece – NFT Drop, 24th May 2022

The pictures presented in our art blog are purchasable as DENKSTAHL UNIQUE PIECES, if they are still available.

A unique piece is a high-gloss print with pigmented ink on high-quality photo paper, laminated behind acrylic glass and reinforced by an aluminum back. Each unique piece is stamped with an artist’s stamp. For each artwork you will receive a certificate of authenticity signed by the artist and the biographical art book DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind, which will be dedicated to you.

If you have any questions or are interested in an artwork, please send us your inquiry via e-mail to denkstahl@vollherzig.de. You can also arrange your individual appointment directly by phone or via a WhatsApp message: +49 1772851804.

Artist and author AL, DENKSTAHL – in an interview with Sequana Birkel

The DENKSTAHL artist AL challenges every single person to question their own values ​​and motives, while addressing the extent and consequences of an egoistic and consumer-oriented way of being with unshakable vehemence. The name DENKSTAHL (thoughts of steel) says it...

Sweet singing has betrayed some birds – Twittered Out

A tweet; a twittering, a birdsong. As we understand it today, a tweet no longer has anything to do with nature or the innocent, beautiful sound of a bird. Rather, it is representative of the entire digital world; for the abysses, temptations, and purposes of social...

Dedicated to the children of tomorrow

Images and texts that I have dedicated to the children of this world. For love, truth, freedom and life!What A Wonderful World There’s a human child in discomfortas if they’re cutting his heart out.No-one takes any noticeof all the ongoing anguish.We hear him whining,...

Buy Art! Invest In Living Artists!

Because the dead ones don't need it! Do you want to buy art in order to live a more personal and inspiring life? Or maybe you are a patron who wants to promote art and the work of the artist? Or maybe you want to offer your employees and guests a special atmosphere in...

DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind – The Book

288 Pages, 21×30 cm ISBN 978-3-941151-33-8DENKSTAHL.art of a rebellious mind Content Fly FalconRevelationProfileArtistic Developmentdigit-al streetartheadsliving on the walldenkstahlunited colors of denkstahl This 2nd edition is out of stock! Please see the 3rd...

No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said

The partiality for artistry, that I live in every breath, what I give is never enough and never will it be, because every work that I create remains ever too meager to a degree. No picture on its own may honestly bespeak, what needs to be said as critique, all the...

Denkstahl – an artist between classical art history and rebellion

AL alias DENKSTAHL is an autodidact artist. While three decades ago his work was strongly influenced by abstract and action painting, he now has adopted digital art as his chosen profession and expression. Digital visual art has its origins in socially critical comics...

Humanity or the art of being human

We all have an idea of humanity and, consciously or not, evaluate and categorize behavior as being  »human« or »inhuman«. But what exactly does it mean to be human? What is humankind or humanity? Philosophical approaches define »human« in the sense of being »ethically...

A day without a smile is a lost day – so what!?

DENKSTAHL’s work So What (orig. Na und) combines comedy, rebellion and tragedy in a cynical way. It is somewhat a tragic comedy; I dare say that this is an analogy to life. »It doesn't matter«, »so what«, »nevermind«, »it is not important« – many arguments have...

The art of not being an artist

My primary interest in art does not lie in the sphere of craftwork or techniques. Neither do I try to deliver appealing results appropriate for, or adapted to the viewer. The latter idea in particular exists in thousands upon thousands of versions. I call this kind of...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Vom Universum hin zum Multiversum über Metaversen – eine Möglichkeit in unserer immer mehr technokratisch geprägten und digital werdenden Welt. Und natürlich darf die Kunst auch im Metaversum nicht fehlen. Denn was wäre das Leben ohne Kunst?!

Wir freuen uns sehr, in die Welt der NFTs einzutauchen und unsere Kooperation mit MakersPlace anzukündigen. Der first DENKSTAHL NFT Drop auf der kuratierten Plattform MakersPlace erfolgt am 24. Mai 2022. Wir starten mit 3 Werken aus der Serie HOLY DIRTY MONEY.

An dieser Stelle bedanken wir uns ganz herzlich für die Zusammenarbeit bei MakersPlace und zitieren die Kunstexpertin und Business Development Managerin Jessica Davidson:

»Ich lernte das Werk von DENKSTAHL, präsentiert von Ilknur Özen, GALERIE VOLLHERZIG, erstmals auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse im Herbst 2018 kennen. Die farbenfrohen Kompositionen und die vertraute Ikonografie zogen mich sofort in ihren Bann, und bei näherer Betrachtung wurde mir klar, dass die Werke provokativer und mahnender sind, als sie auf den ersten Blick erscheinen.

Das Medium der Werke – digitale Collagen, hinter Acrylglas und auf eine Aluminiumrückwand kaschiert – strahlte eine Glätte aus, die den technischen Aspekt ihrer Entstehung verstärkte und auf den Hochglanz-Konsumismus hinwies, der in den Themen mitschwang. Als Kuratorin und Beraterin, die an der Schnittstelle von Kunst und Technik arbeitet, erschienen mir diese Werke als beispielhaft, und als ich 2021 zu MakersPlace kam und die Aufgabe hatte, außergewöhnliche digitale Künstler zu identifizieren und in unsere Community aufzunehmen, kam mir DENKSTAHL sofort in den Sinn und ich rief Ilknur an.

HOLY DIRTY MONEY by DENKSTAHL

Mit dem Anschauen des Youtube-Videos wird deine IP Adresse zu Youtube übertragen

Das Timing war ein Glücksfall, denn DENKSTAHL und sein kreatives Team befanden sich in der Anfangsphase der Identifizierung von Plattformen, mit denen sie zusammenarbeiten wollten und hatten bereits ein fantastisches Konzept im Kopf, das sich um die Serie HOLY DIRTY MONEY des Künstlers drehte. Die Werke, die auf MakersPlace debütieren – die  Genesis NFTs von DENKSTAHL – sind die ersten einer Serie von mehreren Veröffentlichungen, die wir im Laufe des Jahres und darüber hinaus zu veröffentlichen planen.

Der erzählerische Faden zwischen den ausgewählten Bildern ist wunderbar und es gibt ein durchdachtes Crescendo, bei dem eine Arbeit auf der nächsten aufbaut und anspruchsvoller ist als die folgende. Clevere Käufer werden sich die Werke dieser ersten Veröffentlichung am 24. Mai schnappen.

Der Drop beinhaltet eine auf 10 Stück limitierte Auflage des Werkes New Generation Off zum Preis von 0,25 ETH (ca. 500$) pro Stück und die Chance auf eine 1-Dollar-Verlosung von Money Prayer, einem wichtigen ikonografischen Werk im Oeuvre des Künstlers. Investitionsfreudige Sammler können Angebote für Ticket To Mars II abgeben, ein einzigartiges Werk, das mit einer Reserve von 1 ETH, also ab ca. 2000$ versteigert wird.

DENKSTAHL ist mehr als ein Künstler. Er ist ein Dichter, ein Humanist und eine Inspiration. Ich freue mich, seine NFTs auf MakersPlace zu präsentieren. Und das ist erst der Anfang …«

Jessica Davidson, Business Development Manager & Curator @ MakersPlace

Die Popularität des schillernden Zerfalls

Ich schaue an mir herunter. Die Hose hat zwar keine Löcher, doch ihre Farbe war schon immer ein Schwarz, das verbraucht wirkt, so als ob man sie zu oft gewaschen hätte; auf der Farbpalette irgendeine Mischung aus Altöl und angelaufenem Silber. Viel erwähnenswerter im...

Digitale Bildkunst – eine Ausdrucksform der Zeitgenössischen Kunst

Die Digitalisierung schreitet voran, während der Einfluss neuer technologischer Errungenschaften unsere gesamte Lebenswelt verändert; unseren beruflichen wie privaten Alltag. Bildung, Kunst und Kultur sind bereits heute ohne den Einsatz digitaler Technologien...

Give War A Kick

Kriege sind so alt wie die Menschheitsgeschichte. Von einstmals Pfeil und Bogen über Schwarzpulver und Gewehren hin zu Atombomben und Drohnen – mit großer und stetiger Begeisterung widmen wir uns der Frage, wie wir uns effizienter und ausgefeilter töten können. Brutal...

Schau-Fensterpuppen

Schaufensterpuppen – moderne Götterstatuen, die uns eisern und beharrlich aufzeigen, was es heißt, zu schweigen Zeus, Adonis, Alexander der Große, Aphrodite, Nike. Marmorskulpturen von Göttern und großen Menschen hatten ihren Platz auf dieser Welt lange bevor es...

Nomophobie – No Mobile Phone Available

Nicht nur Kindern und Jugendlichen fehlt der bewusste und kritisch-reflektierte Umgang mit den Medien. Die übermäßige Nutzung von Medien durch die unterschiedlichen Gerätetypen – Fernseher, Computer, Spielekonsolen, Handy – ist schädlich. Wir konsumieren technisierte...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS II

Im zweiten Teil der HEADS Serie – STARS – porträtiert DENKSTAHL prominente Persönlichkeiten der neuzeitlichen Geschichte. Es sind die Filmstars, Musikstars, Kunststars, Politikstars und Sportstars einer Popkultur, es sind die Genies, Helden und Legenden, die DENKSTAHL...

Streetart – Herkunft und Entwicklung

Die Urban Art Szene ist in den letzten Jahren drastisch gewachsen und hat mittlerweile eine eigene Strömung der Kunst gebildet. Urban Art ist eine interessante Mischung aus urbanem Lebensstil und Street Art. Im Vergleich zu Street Art findet Urban Art nicht...

Nichts hat keine Kehrseite

Ist das Bild Schachmatt von DENKSTAHL düster, gruselig, verrucht, abartig – kurzum böse? Die Bewertung der Gegebenheit hell als gut und der Gegebenheit dunkel als böse ist ein Resultat der polaren Welt, in der wir leben. Wenn ich von polar spreche, meine ich vor allem...

Total Banane – und alles nur ein Affentheater?

Der Affe liebt sie. Der Mensch auch. In Deutschland ist die Banane das zweitbeliebteste Obst gleich nach dem Apfel. Die Banane hat heute nicht nur für unseren Magen, sondern auch in der Politik eine ebenso wichtige Bedeutung wie in der Kunst. Die Deutungsebenen der...

Die Gunst der Kunst – kein Bild allein kann all das sagen, was zu sagen wäre

Die Gunst der Kunst, die ich lebe in jedem Atemzug,das, was ich gebe, ist nie genugund kann’s auch gar nicht sein,denn jedes Werk, das ich kreiere, bleibt doch stets zu klein.Kein Bild allein kann all das sagen, was zu sagen wäre,all die Schwere, die Not, das Leid der...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

New Generation Off by DENKSTAHL

NFT, Limited Edition (10) – NFT Drop, 24. Mai 2022

Ticket To Mars II by DENKSTAHL

NFT, Unikat – NFT Drop, 24. Mai 2022

Die in unserem Kunstblog vorgestellten Bilder sind als DENKSTAHL UNIKATE erhältlich, sofern noch vorhanden.

Der Unikatdruck ist ein Einzelstück; ein Hochglanzdruck mit pigmentierter Tinte auf hochwertigem Fotopapier, kaschiert hinter Acrylglas und verstärkt durch eine Rückwand aus Aluminium. Jedes Unikat wird mit einem Künstler-Stempel versehen. Zu dem Kunstwerk erhältst Du ein vom Künstler signiertes Echtheitszertifikat und das Dir gewidmete biografische Kunstbuch DENKSTAHL. art of a rebellious mind.

Kontaktiere uns wegen eines Unikates per WhatsApp, telefonisch +49 1772851804 oder über unsere Kontaktseite.

Über die universelle Anziehungskraft und Bedeutung der Zahl 100

In freudiger und feierlicher Stimmung stelle ich fest, dass wir in den vergangenen Jahren schon 99 Blogposts geschrieben und auf unserer Website veröffentlicht haben. Und ich bekomme Lust, unbedingt den Blogartikel Nummer 100 zu kreieren – natürlich über die Zahl und...

Stell dir vor, wir wären nur Köpfe – HEADS I

Die Serie HEADS von DENKSTAHL ist eine Neuerfindung der Porträtkunst mit politischen, religiösen und historischen Inhalten. Diese digitalen Collagen sind reich an archaischen Symbolen und modernen Logos. Erst die Symbole und Sinnbilder machen die Kunstwerke zu einer...

Die Popularität des schillernden Zerfalls

Ich schaue an mir herunter. Die Hose hat zwar keine Löcher, doch ihre Farbe war schon immer ein Schwarz, das verbraucht wirkt, so als ob man sie zu oft gewaschen hätte; auf der Farbpalette irgendeine Mischung aus Altöl und angelaufenem Silber. Viel erwähnenswerter im...

Von der Kunst, den Schatten zu lieben

Die Welt ist im Wandel: Wir sind aufgefordert, uns zu positionieren, uns mit unserer Welt auseinanderzusetzen. Und ethische Entscheidungen zu treffen; die Verantwortung für das Leben und den Planeten, für unser Handeln und Nicht-Handeln zu übernehmen und den Wandel...

Die Friedenstaube – Zur Bedeutung und Symbolik des Friedens

Wie kann es uns gelingen, die inneren Kämpfe und den Krieg zu beenden? Zufrieden und in Frieden zu sein? Wie können wir aufhören, jemanden oder etwas für unser eigenes Desaster verantwortlich zu machen und, sei es nur in Gedanken, ihn/sie/es vernichten zu wollen? Wird...

Über Porträtmalerei, Porträtkunst und die HEADS by Denkstahl

Die Porträtmalerei hat ihre Geschichte; schon immer haben sich Menschen auf künstlerische Art und Weise abbilden lassen. Das Medium der Porträtkunst mag sich verändert haben, aber eines ist über alle Zeiten hinweg gleich geblieben: Der Porträtierte erwartet, seine...

Nomophobie – No Mobile Phone Available

Nicht nur Kindern und Jugendlichen fehlt der bewusste und kritisch-reflektierte Umgang mit den Medien. Die übermäßige Nutzung von Medien durch die unterschiedlichen Gerätetypen – Fernseher, Computer, Spielekonsolen, Handy – ist schädlich. Wir konsumieren technisierte...

Planet der Affen oder einfach nur Kunst?

Hast Du Dich auch schonmal gefragt, wo wir Menschen herkommen und wo unsere Reise hingeht? Die christliche Religion sagt, dass ich aus der übrig gebliebenen Rippe von Adam abstamme. Ist es so? Die Wissenschaft hingegen behauptet, dass wir vom Affen abstammen. Stammt...

Menschlichkeit oder von der Kunst, ein Mensch zu sein

Wir alle benutzen den Begriff der Menschlichkeit, bewerten und kategorisieren damit Verhaltensweisen nach »menschlich« und »unmenschlich«. Doch was bedeutet es, ein Mensch zu sein? Was ist Menschlichkeit oder Humanität? Die Philosophie definiert »menschlich« im Sinne...

Digit-AL Streetart by Denkstahl – Street Art meets Digital Art

Der Künstler AL, DENKSTAHL ist Autodidakt und seit über 25 Jahren künstlerisch tätig. Aufgewachsen im Frankfurter Milieu prägten Rebellion gegen das bestehende Gesellschaftssystem und gegen Ungerechtigkeit schon früh sein Leben, später auch seine Kunst. Das...

REBELLIOUS ART

URBAN ART

TRIBUTE TO

NATURAL BORN

HEADS – WARPAINTING

HEADS – STARS

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner